I Snap, You Snap, We All Snap – iPhone Edition

Pfluger Fountain

Get Down Low 

When using an iPhone camera, simple steps can go a long way. One of the best techniques is to shoot low and with an angle. The picture above and the two below were shot with this technique around Texas Tech University. Even if you have no past photography skills, by using this technique it can dramatically increase the message of your photo. Trust me, all I knew how to take were selfies and this technique helped me come a long way.

Will Rogers & Soapsuds

So I’m Down Low, Now What?

Take the picture! Seriously, don’t be afraid if you think it won’t come out right, or it wasn’t what you imagined. We live in the digital age now and you can take as many pictures as you want and delete the bad ones. All the pictures I took I had no idea if they were going to turn out great, but looking at them now I couldn’t be any prouder by using this technique!

Texas Tech Seal

What Do I Do With It?

Easy! Be proud of it! Pictures can be used for a million different reasons:

  • Social Media Sites
  • Class Assignments
  • Decorate Your Home
  • Use it as Your iPhone Background Image
  • Many More

You have a phone on you with a camera, so you can already take pictures. Go out and do it!

– Hoz Fierro (iPhone Photographer)
Leave a Reply

